Open My Eyes

Lord, I’m not sure what You’re asking of me but I’m gonna try
Because I know You’ll pave the way for me: the when, the where, the why
This mountain seems too steep, too high; it overwhelms my soul
But if I’ll just release my grip I’ll fall into Your loving arms

Open my eyes
When I ask You’ll give me wisdom and the strength to go the distance
I know You’ll give me peace
Open my eyes
I want to hear what You are saying
Open my heart to have more faith; I know You’ll never let me down

If I trust in You with all my heart and don’t rely on instinct
In all my ways acknowledge You in truest fellowship
I know You will direct my path; You’ll show me what to do
Lord, I’m asking You to show me now; I know You’ll see it through

Open my eyes
Because You’re gonna give me wisdom and the strength to go the distance
I will feel at peace
Open my ears
Fill me up with what You’re saying
My heart is filled with faith; You will not let me down

Lift me up; ‘cause I don’t want to go my own way
My eyes are lifted up to You; You’re all I want to see

20151110_133353(0)

Leave a Reply

