The Balad of Nik

Lord I come to You
Wondering why You called on me
Knowing that there are others who would be
More of a lover of Christ’s majesty

Use me; choose me
Let it be my life that You lead
Guide me; show me
Exactly what You want me to be

Take away my doubt
And replace it with Your grace
When You see that I am falling on my face
Please remind me that I want to win the race

You don’t make mistakes, You know me well
Don’t let me dwell on all the times I fell
Put it in my heart to trust in You
Everything I am, everything I do

Love me; hold me
I want to trust in You for everything I need

Sept 2015 Beachside State ParkCamping Sunset5

Leave a Reply

