Nothing Can Take Me from You

You are Lord of all, in control before the fall
You created everything, even that which I cannot see
I want to take a stand because I know I’m in Your hands
And nothing can take me from You

I will claim the promises You gave us
I will hide them in my heart; You are so gracious
I will praise my mighty Lord
I’ll lift my burdens heavenward
And know that nothing can take me from You

I know that nothing can take me from You.

I am persuaded neither death, life, angels, principalities or powers, things present, things to come, height or depth, nor any other creature will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

(Chorus from Romans 8:38)

IMG_0146

Leave a Reply

