If Your Eye Is On The Sparrow

You speak to me in darkness, when I am sound asleep

You talk to me through strangers when I make promises I don’t keep

You wake me up with songs that remind me of You

You give me hope in words from friends

To let me know You’re crying too

If Your Eye Is On The Sparrow how much more is it on me?

Sometimes You give me knowledge before I know what’s coming up

Some call it intuition but it’s really from above

Sometimes You wait for me to step out in faith

Before You will open the floodgates of blessing

If Your Eye Is On The Sparrow how much more is it on me?

I love how You answer and let me know You’re right here too

You’re watching and You’re waiting for me to realize the truth

You blow my mind with all the ways that You get through to me

If I always send up my prayers and keep my eyes open to see

If I shut my mouth and listen I’ll hear everything I need

If Your Eye Is On The Sparrow how much more is it on me?

Sept 2015 Drving up the coast scenic viewpoint Cape Perpetua a bird

Leave a Reply

