30 Day Hair Challenge Day 4

I’ve gotten some great comments from people. “Your hair looks nice,” Oh your hair’s pretty” “You look pretty today”. Even the guys are saying something.

Good…..it looks like I care. That’s what I was hoping for. I don’t want to just skate through life just doing the bare minimum. I want to get all I can out of life. I want to sit back on my front porch when I’m old and now that life didn’t just pass me by. That I did the things I intended to, no matter how insignificant those things seemed to others.

I have a “List of things to do” for my life. Essentially, it’s my bucket list. I want to finish things that I start. There’s a lot on my list that will take time like learning to play the fiddle, learning archery, writing a book and mastering photography. I have spiritual goals as well: reading all the way through the bible yearly (this year I’m doing chronologically), be a godly mom and wife.

I think we should all have a list; goals to accomplish. Things we don’t get to the end of life and say “I always wanted to do that but never got around to it”. Not necessarily dangerous or crazy stuff like skydiving and bungee jumping (neither of which are on my list), but attainable things that will enrich our lives.

A goal I have set for myself is to care about myself. I think caring about how I look is a great way to do that.

Day 4;

Pull all hair into a low pony tail, don’t use a band. Twist hair upward, bend the top half (ends of hair) back down and tuck the loose hair into the crease. Clip in place. Bobby pin strays. This took 5 minutes.

Day 4 of my hair challenge

One thought on “30 Day Hair Challenge Day 4

Leave a Reply

