30 Day Hair Challenge

I’ve been a waitress off and on for the last 20-some years. You have to have your hair up. No ifs, ands or buts. I am a big time shedder too, so I have to make sure it’s all back. My hair is always up in a pony tail….and I’m bored with it! So I am challenging myself to doing my hair 30 different ways in 30 days. It must be something I can accomplish in 10 minutes or less as well. I like layers in my hair because I have a lot of it and like it long. It keeps it from being weighed down.  I started this project in October and had to abandon ship due to a my usual birthday haircut.For some reason I told my hairstylist (who happens to be a very good friend of mine) to cut the first layer to my chin. Duh!!!! I couldn’t get it to stay back no matter how much hairspray I used.

So, I’m trying again.

I found all my ideas on pinterest and got the idea for my self help challenge from foxinflats.com. I also made myself some new crocheted headbands for the task. I am a huge fan of those tiny claw clips because they are quick and easy to use. I will be using bobby pins as well.

Hairdo #1

Make 3 small pony tails at the nape of the neck. Twist and spin in a circle around band. Clip. Took me 5 minutes. (I know…I missed a few hairs)

Day 1 of my hair challenge

Leave a Reply

