Driving through VA Wine-Country- Self-Taught Photography 4

As I’ve said before, I LOVE photographing God’s creation. It absolutely fascinates me. My best friend is still here for another week and today we decided to take a road trip through VA’s wine country. It was beautiful even though we didn’t go during the prime seasons; spring and fall.

I’ve been shooting in only AV (Aperture Priority) Mode for quite some time now and have been using manual focus for about 3 weeks. I understand the basics of Aperture, Shutter and ISO and how they affect each other; I just need to figure out how to apply the information in each situation.  The higher the Aperture the smaller amount of light comes in; the smaller the Fstop, the shorter the depth of field.

I’m trying to understand the White Balance (WB) settings. I want to learn how each one affects the other settings as well.

I love the editing part too. I only have Windows Live Photo Gallery, though. I want to get Photoshop and Lightroom. Playing with the filters and the coloring and shading, is a blast. You can do all kinds of fun stuff.

Here are some of the treasures we got

Leave a Reply

